Cross Canada Adventure – Montreal

May 26, 2014

Montreal, Quebec – 5:54 a.m.

It took until the terminal at Montreal for someone to suggest to me I get a luggage cart for my three bags, violin, and carry-on. All I could think standing there at five in the morning was ‘damn, that’s a good idea’. I just sort of wish it had occurred to me (or someone else) earlier. But, better late than never, and it was a wonderful pick-me-up to not have to bodily haul my luggage about everywhere. And here I was concerned about missing my work out!

Montreal continues to be one of the most beautiful cities I’ve ever been in. I heard someone say once that Montreal was Canada’s answer to Paris; and if that’s the case, then it’s an apt reply. Montreal never makes me miss Paris – it just makes me excited to be in Montreal. Now if I could just manage to wake up enough to speak some coherent French.

Leave a Reply

