Cross Canada Adventure

Sometimes life has more adventures in store for us; even when we’re not looking for them. Sitting in a bus terminal in downtown Edmonton, I can’t help but agree. I’m going back to New Brunswick to visit my family and friends for part of the summer before heading up to move in with my (best ever!) roommate. I’m excited, don’t get me wrong. But, after my Nana’s death, I’ve been far less inclined to adventure than before. I could go into a lengthy self-dissection; but the reasons aren’t really important in this case.

But you can imagine I was not exactly pleased when I had to change my travel plans from a convenient, one switch flight to a four day, much interrupted coach trip. I like coaches – I used to take them to visit friends in Halifax when I was still living in New Brunswick. But four days? Well, I didn’t really have much of a choice, but let’s just say it wouldn’t have been my first if I had.

So I figured it’s another adventure, whether I like it or not – might as well experience it to the fullest. And taking a road trip across Canada has always been an item on my bucket list. So I thought I’d share it with you lovely people up on the blog. And here it is; a (mostly) by the minute account of my impromptu adventure. Hopefully I’ll learn something. I’ll definitely get lost. Maybe I’ll even end up feeling adventurous again.

Leave a Reply

