Cross Canada Adventure – Medicine Hat

May 23, 2014

Medicine Hat – 4:40 p.m.

It’s 4:40 in the afternoon, and we’re just leaving Medicine Hat. I like it – it’s very quaint. And the streets smelled like lilacs. I only wish I’d packed more food. Or any food, as the case would have it. Customarily forgetful, I neglected to pack any foodstuffs (like a sandwich – that’d be great about now). There was an old cafe sign in the bus depot that said they had tacos in a bag and I got all excited, but from the looks of it the cafe’s been closed for at least six months. Such a pity – I could really go for a taco.

Leave a Reply

